The Jury consists of Jurors appointed by the Competition Organiser.

Dr Nirmal Kishnani (Singapore)

Dr Nirmal Kishnani, PhD, is Chief Editor of the FuturArc Journal and resident Jury Chair of FuturArc competitions. He is an advocate, educator and practitioner in the field of Green building design, presently with the Department of Architecture at the National University of Singapore where he holds the appointment of Assistant Dean and Programme Director. He has lectured and written widely on the subject of Greening process.

Since 2002 – when he founded one of the first dedicated Green design consultancy operating in Asia – Dr Kishnani has been involved in landmark projects in the region including the Asian Development Bank, Manila, and Gardens by the Bay, Singapore. Dr Kishnani sits on several advisory panels in Southeast Asia; he is active in the development of policy instruments and capacity building in the Green building sector. Dr Kishnani is author of the 2012 FuturArc publication, Greening Asia – Emerging Principles for Sustainable Architecture. 

Prof Chrisna du Plessis
(South Africa)

Chrisna du Plessis is Associate Professor and Head of the Department of Architecture, and Chair of the School for the Built Environment, University of Pretoria, South Africa.

Prof du Plessis is Chair of the Programme Committee of the Board of the International Council for Research and Innovation in Building and Construction (CIB). She serves on the Editorial Boards of the journals Smart and Sustainable Built Environment, Sustainable Earth and Buildings and Cities and has served as juror for the Lafarge Holcim Foundation Sustainable Building Competition (MEA region, June 2011 & 2017) and European Solar Decathlon (2011 and 2014). 

Prof Herbert Dreiseitl (Germany)

Professor Herbert Dreiseitl is an urban designer, landscape architect, and an artist for Regenerative Water Sensitive Cities. He is the founder of Atelier Dreiseitl and Ramboll's Livable Cities Lab. Today, he is an independent at DREISEITLconsulting and a professor at Praxis.

Herbert Dreiseitl's focuses on creating liveable cities around the world. He is a highly respected international expert with a special hallmark on inspiring an innovative use of water to solve urban environmental challenges, connecting technology with aesthetics and encouraging people to establish a sense of ownership for places. He has realised ground-breaking contemporary projects in the fields of climate resiliency, storm water management, urban planning and landscape architecture like Berlin Potsdamer Platz with Renzo Piano, Tanner Springs Park Portland OR USA, or Bishan-Ang Mo Kio Park in Singapore. Prof Dreiseitl lectures worldwide and is also a regular visiting professor at NUS Singapore. Today, he runs DREISEITLconsulting alongside his wife, Bettina, as an independent consultant for many initiatives and cites around the world. 

 Assessment Committee

The Assessment Committee consists of the following members as appointed by the Competition Registrar:

– Candice Lim; Managing Editor, FuturArc; Business Manager, Publishing (BCI Asia)

– Carissa Kwok, Assistant Editor, Cross Media Division (BCI Asia)

The Assessment Committee will ensure the validity of all entries according to fulfillment of the Competition Conditions and to prepare the materials for the Jury. It has no role in judging the submissions.